Sleepy Success and Give-a-way!

So last night’s sleep was v. successful!  I didn’t get a chance to read, only because I don’t have a reading lamp (SANTA), and there’s no way I’m getting up to turn off the light as I’m drifting off into slumber :D.  It took me a little while to fall asleep- but I didn’t wake up at all during the night, or early morning, which is a change from the last week or so.  In celebration of this victory- I’m going to give something away!  More on that at the end…

Breakfast- PB Puffies, Total, CC, banana and Silk Nog (I use a little Nog just for sweetness factor)

DSCN2384

I ate the 2nd 1/2 banana with the Puffin’s end-of-bag dust- HOLY…they should sell this stuff alone!

DSCN2386

And Now…I have this plethora of Jamba Cards- 2 of which have lame amounts of $$ on them…but one is for $5!  I don’t really go to Jamba, but I think that will buy you a smoothie or two, or some wheatgrass shots, or whatever.

DSCN2387

So, you can enter one of 2 ways, or both!:

1.  Leave a comment on this post with your fave Jamba order, or wherever you like to go if it isn’t Jamba!

2.  Link to this post on your blog (sorry if you don’t have one, still comment!)

I will pick a random winner and send you the gift card by this Saturday, December 20th….Have a good day friends!

27 Responses to Sleepy Success and Give-a-way!

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    HELL YES for a great/successful night’s sleep!!! And for PB Puffins, of course ;-)

    I don’t have any Jamba Juice locations where I live :-( Can’t wait to find out who wins though!!

  2. bobbi says:

    oooo I love JJ!!! My fave is Strawberry Nirvana!

  3. Kersten says:

    Glad you got some glorious sleep last night. I haven’t had an uninterrupted night’s sleep for far too long.

    I haven’t had Jamba in FOREVER, but I like smoothies with lots of berries, vanilla protein powder, a little fruit juice, ice, Silk and/or water, and maybe a little scoop of sorbet :)

  4. We don’t have any Jamba Juices around – only Smoothie Kings :( However, I wanted to comment on the brilliance of your Puffins dust/banana combo. Love it! Oh, and glad you are well rested.

  5. ksgoodeats says:

    I agree in regards to the dust – that is my favorite part!

    I’ve only been to Jamba once and I got some kind of strawberry thing which was MIGHTY TASTY!!

  6. Amy says:

    I LOVE END OF BAG dustttties !!! woop !! =D

    glad you got a good night sleep girl. well deserved.

  7. Erica says:

    Owwwww sooo glad you got some good sleepies! I don’t think we have a jamba near us! I wish we did ;)

  8. junghwa says:

    I LOVE jambajuice~ esp the one where i could choose whatever fruits! i usually go with bananas and strawberries AND kiwis. never could go wrong with those three =]

  9. Girl on Top says:

    Cool! Jamba – Mango Peach Topper!

  10. popeye says:

    ill take those gift cards if you dont want them
    jamba juice is bomb =D

  11. Kristie says:

    I’m SO SO with you on cereal dust. I loooooove the dust. I try to eat it before even getting through the rest of the bag of cereal. Maybe we should try to market that or something. It could be quite the best seller!

    Enjoy those jamba juicies peoples! I don’t think we have them here. Too bad!

  12. strongandhealthy says:

    Oh my goodness, PB puffins is the best stuff ever invented! I guess I’d say that about a lot of foods though…haha!

    I love any jamba juice drink with berries!!!!

  13. eatingbender says:

    Aw, you’re so sweet! We have a Jamba Juice near campus – my favorite is the Berry Fulfilling :)

    How is the Silk Nog? I’m guessing you like it! But I’ve seen it in stores and was intrigued, since I use Silk in my coffee. I wonder how the nog would taste in there!

  14. carolinebee says:

    GET the nog!!! haha it’s really good and sweet…i like regular egg nog and this is so similar but a lil’ healhier :D I’ve put it in oats too, so good!

  15. […] I’m talkin’ red-hot skin scalding….Make sure to enter if you want a Jamba card here!  Have a good night, hope you’re surviving the crazy […]

  16. Caroline says:

    I wish we had Jamba around here! I get so excited when I stumble across one in an airport! Anyway, when I go to Planet Smoothie, I usually order the Leapin’ Lizard. Yum.

  17. carolinebee says:

    Kristie..just imagine- we could be MILLIONAIRES :D I’ll keep job-hunting for now but someday..

  18. Catherine says:

    I’ve never been to Jamba Juice, but there’s one next to my apt and I’d love to go!!! (pick me!) I usually go to this place called Elixir and get a “Skin Smoothie” it has: bananas, orange juice, raspberries, strawberries, aloe vera and lecithin. And it is sooooo good!

  19. Amanda says:

    Silk nog…oh my word that sounds good. So I actually have 5 dollar jamba card…and no jamba juice here to use it at…weird.

  20. Hangry Pants says:

    That is v. nice of you! I’ve never been to Jamba, but I would like to try.

  21. Amelia says:

    Haven’t been to Jamba that many times, but I love anything with mango in it!

  22. […] here, and Mizfit will donate 10 cents to Safeplace, a local domestic violence shelter and stop by Banana Cabana for a chance to win a Jamba Juice gift card. Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

  23. […] Check out Caroline’s blog for a chance to win some Jamba gift cards! I just read they’re rolling out their own line of […]

  24. Sharon says:

    Silk soymilk nog? Interesting!!

  25. Ali says:

    I love smoothies!!

  26. Jamba Juice = DEFINITELY strawberry+banana!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

